Hershey is committed to providing products that meet your dietary needs, and many people today are interested in gluten-free foods.
A food bearing a gluten-free claim does not contain the protein from wheat, rye, barley, spelt, kamut, triticale, farina, vital gluten semolina, malt vinegar or protein derivatives of these foods. If gluten is present due to exposure to these grains, then the level of gluten must be less than 20 parts per million.
For your convenience, the products listed below have been fully evaluated and qualify as gluten-free using standards established by the Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA).
The best way to determine if our products contain a gluten ingredient is to read our product label. This label includes an accurate, current listing of the ingredients in our products. Because, on occasion, the list of ingredients can change, we strongly encourage you to check the ingredient label on the package each time before you make a purchase.
Hershey’s ChipIts Baking Chips